Where have I been?

October 20, 2015 § 4 Comments

In a slough of despond, for a good chunk of the last eighteen months. It’s been a difficult ride, but I hope things are looking up now. This might be the blog’s rebirth. Might.

While I haven’t been blogging, I have managed to write a (very) few things for other places.

My review of Han Kang’s The Vegetarian, translated by Deborah Smith, appeared in Open Letters Monthly.

I wrote about the fascinating Nelly Arcan for the TLS (subscription required).

My thoughts on Perrine Leblanc’s The Lake (translated by Lazer Lederhendler) will appear in a forthcoming issue of the TLS.

I reviewed The Keeper’s Daughter by Jean-François Caron for a forthcoming issue of the LRC.

As well, I have a translation of a Jonathan Goyette short story forthcoming in Carte Blanche.

More soon, I hope.

§ 4 Responses to Where have I been?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Where have I been? at Slightly Bookist.

meta

