Mojo

June 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

No reviews here for a while, sorry about that. No less than five library books I was partway through have recently had to be returned owing to my inability to stay on top of the return dates. Various other books I’ve read just haven’t inspired me to review them. The one book I do want to review, Malarky, by Anakana Schofield, is one I’m still mulling over. I thought it was great and want to say a lot about it, but I just can’t work out where to start.

In the meantime, the Frank O’Connor shortlist has been announced. Nathan Englander’s collection is the only one I’ve read, but I thought it was excellent. And on the topic of short stories, the Granta blog this week has been publishing all the nominees for the Commonwealth Short Story prize.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mojo at Slightly Bookist.

meta

